Head of the Dart :: Results & Pics

1625 0

9 mile course from Totnes to Dartmouth.

For full report click here.



The pilot gig section was won by Appledore (44th in 1:07:09) with Dart (51st in 1:13:19) third.

Dart’s Ladies (52nd in 1:14:43) were fourth and Paignton (55th in 1:17:51) came sixth.

The Dart Ladies’ crew of Gail Woodgate, Clare Thorp, Jo Wallace, Jayne Patten, Sandra Dring, Beverley Worthington and cox Barry Woodgate were the first female gig crew to cross the line in Dart.

The men’s crew rowed Dilly E and featured Andy Thomas, Dave Morralley, Carlos Minto, Chris Jay, Chris Wallace, Tony Rendle and cox John Whitlock.

The paddle boarders’ section was won by John Hibbard from Bantham.

Thanks to Alex Dodd for the pics.

Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

About The Author

No Comments on "Head of the Dart :: Results & Pics"

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *